Last one from the past

Again, I wasn’t going to post this – things have changed, my friend is hurting.  My heart is broken for her, for her family and for the baby that wasn’t.  However, she is strong and determined to move on and try again.  So because of that, I will post this. 

XOXO

July 11th, 2013 

Friends having babies 

I was fortunate enough to find out yesterday that one of my favorite people in the world is pregnant!  Newly pregnant and because of that I will not name names for her privacy and that of her family – but I am so excited for her!!! 

She has been an amazing inspiration to me the last year or two and I am grateful to have her not only in my life, but in the life of my future child.  She is an inspirational mom already and she is someone whom I look forward to learning from. 

Yes I believe every woman can learn from other women how to (and how not to) parent.  Her kids, while crazy at times – whose aren’t – are happy, healthy children and I think the greatest joy a mother or parent can know is knowing their children are happy and healthy.  So for her to be pregnant again is a blessing to her, to her husband, to her children and to the world, because her kids will change the world as we see it.  I know it! 

So many of my friends have kids and so many of them have qualities I look at when thinking of how I want to mother my children.  I am blessed to have Erin, an ECE nanny who specializes in sleep training because if there is any room for improvement from the moms I know – it’s in sleep training.  Now while I agree every parent has to do what’s best for them, I know having my child sleep in bed with me (or me in their bed) is nothing I want to be a part of.  It may happen, I can’t say it won’t – I don’t know – but I will do everything in my power to not have it happen and Erin is going to do wonders for me and my little KoKo bean whenever he/she graces me with their presence.    

I bet you can’t wait for me to admit defeat and bring KoKo bean into bed with me no??  Who knows, it may happen!  I will be the first one to hang my head and apologize when it does – trust me; I have a great sense of humility. 

Love Nicole

Leave a Reply

