Valentines Day

 

 I want to wish all my readers and fellow bloggers a very happy Valentines Day!  I bet most people think that as a single woman who has been hurt by love time and time again that I would hate today, dread it, shy away from it, but I don’t.  At the end of the day today is just February 14th.  I am happy that our country takes a day to celebrate love.  Sure it’s a Hallmark day where Flower shops and candy stores make millions of dollars, but these stores need this day to make up for the lack of gift giving the rest of the year so why not??? 

When I finally have Koko Bean to love and spoil damn right we will make this day special.  We will bake cookies with pink frosting, create heart-shaped crafts and make Valentines Cards for our friends and family.  WHY NOT?  

I have a few friends and acquaintances who are so bitter because their loved ones are working or don’t care for the day and dammit they want to feel special!!!!  My concern is…if you have a man (or woman) who loves you and tells you and shows you regularly why do you need today to be any different?  You are one of the lucky ones!  You found someone who makes you feel important and loved and just because they may not care for the “Hallmarkness” of this day doesn’t mean that they love you any less.  I would give anything to stay home with a man whose heart I share watching tv and eating left overs.   The grass isn’t greener on the other side people…like the song says…it’s green where you water it.  Maybe you need some more H2O? 

Tonight I will be making Spaghetti and watching movies with Simba…he loves me and I am fortunate to have him in my life so I am good.  Yes I tease that all my friends and family should send me flowers and buy me Pandora, but in reality…I am good with pasta and my puppy!  

I hope today, wherever you are and whomever you are with that you are happy and are in love with life (and a partner is the icing on the pink and red frosted cake!)

Love

Nicole

One thought on “Valentines Day

  1. HAPPY VALENTINES DAY SWEETHEART, WE LOVE YOU TO BITS!!!!!!!!! TALK TO YOU AFTER MARCH 2ND, HOPING FOR GOOD NEWS.
    AUNT SHARRON & UNCLE ED

Leave a Reply

