Alfred Hitchcock has nothing on me

On Wednesday night, I picked up Simba from doggy day care as per usual and then rushed to the Scarborough home to pack some more boxes and make the trek to Ajax.  Moving all the boxes into the house wasn’t as difficult as moving them out as I don’t have screen doors on the house so I just left the big red door open and carried them in.

After moving six boxes back and forth I was exhausted and flaked out on my couch.  I turned on my new favourite show The Little Couple and that’s when it happened…

scratch scratch scratch…

uh oh.  MOUSE!  I ran into my kitchen where I heard the scratching and it sounded like it was coming from a large cupboard by my stove.  I quickly shoved boxes in front of it to keep the bastard in there and called my cousin shrieking.  He promised he’d come after dinner with traps.

I walked back to the couch trying to calm down when I saw these weird drops on my floor that looked like bird poop.  That’s weird.  I went to the white spots and saw a few more white spots…hmmmm…back over to the couch is when I saw it!  BIRD SHIT on my couch!  My NEW couch!

Simba was in the kitchen still trying to get at the “mouse” as I pondered how the hell a bird pooped in my house and did it bring in the damn mouse??  I walked over to Simba and noticed he was actually scratching at the space between the counter and stove…what a weird day this was…I mean was my dog not smart enough to know the mouse was in the cupboard…what did he want?  I got my flashlight and shined a light through the blank space to see what Simba wanted and staring back at me was a black bird who was stuck and scratching furiously!  I screamed, grabbed my dog and RAN out of the house just as the bird got free from his spot and flew into my window.  I called my cousin back in a panic and hopped in my car praying the bird would be smart and fly out the door.  He didn’t.  I watched him fly around my living room landing on my couch, fireplace and back into the kitchen!  CRAP!!!

My cousin arrived very quickly and teasing me and laughing at me (yes at me) he and his wife went in the house and shoo’d the bird out the back door.

Than you LORD.

Then I was left to clean the poop off the floor, couch, fireplace, kitchen window, sink and counters and curse the entire time.

I’m moving back to Scarborough…I don’t do BIRDS!

Love

Nicole

2 thoughts on “Alfred Hitchcock has nothing on me

Leave a Reply

